Mentmore Parish Council

Minutes of the Annual Meeting of Mentmore Parish Council held at Mentmore Village Hall on Wednesday 3rd May 2023 at 7.00pm.

PRESENT:

Councillors Robert Fletcher (Chairman), Jonathan Langley (Vice Chairman), Peter Brazier (Mentmore & Buckinghamshire Councillor), Caroline Horgan, Tracey Waring-Mundy and Hannah Wrathall.

Mentmore Parish Clerk Bridget Knight.

APM/23/01 Appointment of Chairman.

Councillor Fletcher was elected as Chairman PROPOSED BY Councillor Waring-Mundy and SECONDED BY Councillor Brazier and carried unanimously. Councillor Fletcher signed the Declaration of Office which was witnessed and signed by Mentmore Parish Clerk.

APM/23/02 Appointment of Vice Chairman.

Councillor Langley was appointed Vice Chairman PROPOSED BY Councillor Brazier and SECONDED BY Councillor Wrathall and carried unanimously.

APM/23/03 Attendance and Apologies.

Apologies were received from Councillor lain Butler.

APM/23/04 To approve the minutes of the Annual Meeting of Mentmore Parish Council held on the 4th May 2022.

The minutes were approved as true and accurate and were signed by the Chairman.

APM/23/05 Councillor Appointments to Village Hall Committee.

Councillor Waring-Mundy was appointed as Parish Council Representative on the Village Hall Committee.

APM/23/06 Meeting Close.

The meeting closed at 7.10pm.