Accept and Continue

Cookies on this site

This site uses cookies. For more information, please see our privacy policy.
Skip to main content


Mentmore Arts Festival 2022 After the disappointment of having to cancel the Mentmore Arts Festival in May 2020 and May 2021, we are now looking forward with excitement to 2022. The festival will take place from Saturday May 28th to Monday May 30th 2022 from 11am - 5pm each day. We have raised over £84,000 since the festival began and have donated to many different local charities over the years. In 2019 we donated £4,500 to Keech Hospice Care, £2,000 to Nest Aylesbury Vale ( formerly Home Start ) and £2,000 to Riding for the Disabled. St Mary’s Church in Mentmore also received £2,500. In 2022 we plan to raise money for Leukaemia UK and WheelPower, a charity which supports British wheelchair sport. We are delighted that many of our favourite artists are planning to exhibit again and that many of the new artists, who planned to attend in 2020 and 2021, will now make their debut in 2022. The festival is a popular day out for families and refreshments will be available in Mentmore Village Hall garden, including light lunches, teas, coffees, cakes and a bar. There will also be our usual raffle with lots of prizes. The success of the festival is dependent on the support of our exhibitors, visitors, our many helpers and the residents of Mentmore. Therefore, we would like to extend our thanks to everyone who contributes each year and look forward to seeing you all again in 2022.

The Parish Council generally meets every first Wednesday of even numbered months but this is subject to change.

The meeting dates are always displayed on the website as well as the parish notice boards in Mentmore, Crafton and Ledburn. 

Mentmore Parish Clerk: Mrs Bridget Knight  Email: [email protected]

Address: Mentmore Parish Council, Mentmore Village Hall, Mentmore, Bucks, LU7 0QF.

Mentmore Parish Councillors:

Rob Fletcher -  Chairman  [email protected]

Jonathan Langley - Vice Chairman [email protected]

Peter Brazier -  [email protected]

Iain Butler - Councillor [email protected]

Hannah Wrathall - Councillor  [email protected]

Tracey Mundy - Councillor  [email protected]

Ivinghoe Division Buckinghamshire Councillors:

Peter Brazier  - Councillor [email protected] (main point of contact for Mentmore Parish residents).

Chris Poll - Councillor [email protected]

Derek Town - Councillor [email protected]

All are welcome to attend Parish Council Meetings. Members of the press and public are permitted to address the Parish Council during Public Question Time at the Parish Council Meetings.  In the meantime should you wish to contact the Parish Council please contact Mentmore Parish Clerk.